Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Starting Exotic Seeds Question Preview

This evenings #SeedChat topic is about starting exotic seeds. Below is a preview of some of the questions we've received that we'll be answering.  Have a good answer to any of these questions? Bring it along and join us for #SeedChat at 9PM Eastern 8PM Central 6PM Pacific to share your tips and resources for starting exotic seeds.


Got any tips for starting canna seeds?

Why do I have so much trouble getting passion fruit seeds to germinate?

I need resources for information on sowing lithop seeds.

I bought some "sensitive plant" seeds for my son. Can you give me some tips to germinate them?

Monday, March 7, 2011

Heirlooms, Beyond Tomatoes Question Preview

Wednesday's #SeedChat topic is heirloom. Below is a preview of some of the questions we've received that we'll be answering. We're doing a modified version of the open forum. The evenings theme is heirlooms, with three questions we'll be answering.  Have a good answer to any of these questions? Bring it along and join us for #SeedChat at 9PM Eastern 8PM Central 6PM Pacific.


What heirlooms are you growing in your garden this year?

Any retuning favorites?

Besides tomatoes what heirlooms should gardeners try growing?

Favorite sources, think beyond the usual seed sellers.

UPDATE: Transcript is now live on our transcripts page where you can download or view the chat.